New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Dreaming Out Loud

(2013)
A novel by

 
What secrets must Kay uncover to find her own dreams?

A young woman discovers her independence... and a whole host of troubling secrets, in Benita Brown's compelling saga, Dreaming Out Loud. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Cathy Sharp.

When Kay Lockwood is left a small inheritance by her mother's old friend, actress Lana Fontaine, she travels to London, leaving behind her Northern hometown and the boyfriend she doesn't quite trust. She falls in love with Lana's ramshackle house, and the excitement of post-war London, but soon discovers a deeper mystery - who was Lana, and why was Kay so important to her? As she unravels the past, her handsome new neighbour Tom seems to offer her a bright future, but when his own dark secret is revealed, Kay feels hurt and betrayed. Can she ever forgive him?

What readers are saying about Dreaming Out Loud:

'It is a good, well written story with believable, well rounded, very human characters...The story moves at a very good pace, it is interesting to read and keeps you guessing as to how everything is all going to tie up at the end, which when it does happen, is extremely satisfying'

'A well written story by an author whose characters are believable, as are the situations they are put in. She captures the early 1950s perfectly... The book is a good read and one you won't want to put down'

'Benita writes so clearly you can imagine the places and people, which takes you away into another era'

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Ragged Rose
Dilly Court

Little Girl Lost
Val Wood

A Time to Remember
(Rivenshaw, book 1)

Anna Jacobs

Snowflakes in the Wind
Rita Bradshaw
 
Used availability for Benita Brown's Dreaming Out Loud


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2014 : UK Hardback
Title: Dreaming out Loud
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7505-3847-3 / 978-0-7505-3847-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2013 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Dreaming Out Loud: Secrets abound in this gripping post-war saga
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-8470-9 / 978-0-7553-8470-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Dreaming Out Loud: Secrets abound in this gripping post-war saga
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-8471-7 / 978-0-7553-8471-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 2013 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Dreaming Out Loud
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-4079-3651-4 / 978-1-4079-3651-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK Audio CD
Title: Dreaming Out Loud
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-4079-3652-2 / 978-1-4079-3652-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : UK MP3 CD
Title: Dreaming Out Loud
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-4079-3653-0 / 978-1-4079-3653-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dreaming Out Loud: Secrets abound in this gripping post-war saga
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   

May 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Dreaming Out Loud: Secrets abound in this gripping post-war saga
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for