New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

A Safe Harbour

A Safe Harbour

(2005)
A novel by

 
As she loses those she loves, happiness seems beyond her grasp...

Benita Brown weaves a captivating saga in A Safe Harbour - the story of a young woman discovering love in the unlikeliest of places. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Annie Murray.

'Breathe in deeply and you could almost be there' - Northern Echo

Cullercoats Bay, 1895. Titian-haired Kate Lawson is eighteen when the sea claims her beloved and leaves her with a broken heart - and a shameful secret. Banished from home by her violent father, Kate relies on the kindness of her aunt, until she too is cruelly taken from her.

When Kate meets Richard Adamson, the owner of a fleet of steam trawlers, she knows she should despise the man who's stealing the livelihood of hardworking fisherfolk - yet she finds herself falling in love with him. Has Kate found her safe harbour at last, or will the sins of the past destroy her chance for happiness?

What readers are saying about A Safe Harbour:

'For anyone who enjoys a Catherine Cooksonnovel this book is an absolute must. I have read all of Benita Brown's novels and find her style of writing engaging with good plots and characters'

'If you like books with a bit of a twist Benita Brown is your author, she writes with love, historical knowledge, intrigue and murder'

'One of those books you wishwould never end'

    Get it on Google Play
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Miner's Girl
Maggie Hope

Mothering Sunday
(Days of the Week, book 1)

Rosie Goodwin

Dark Fugitive
Clare Benedict
 
Used availability for Benita Brown's A Safe Harbour


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2006 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7505-2527-4 / 978-0-7505-2527-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2005 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-2325-4 / 978-0-7553-2325-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

February 2006 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-2326-2 / 978-0-7553-2326-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2006 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-85903-904-9 / 978-1-85903-904-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2006 : UK Audio CD
Title: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-85903-986-3 / 978-1-85903-986-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2010 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   

December 2010 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for