New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Safe Harbour

A Safe Harbour

(2005)
A novel by

 
 
As she loses those she loves, happiness seems beyond her grasp...

Benita Brown weaves a captivating saga in A Safe Harbour - the story of a young woman discovering love in the unlikeliest of places. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Annie Murray.

'Breathe in deeply and you could almost be there' - Northern Echo

Cullercoats Bay, 1895. Titian-haired Kate Lawson is eighteen when the sea claims her beloved and leaves her with a broken heart - and a shameful secret. Banished from home by her violent father, Kate relies on the kindness of her aunt, until she too is cruelly taken from her.

When Kate meets Richard Adamson, the owner of a fleet of steam trawlers, she knows she should despise the man who's stealing the livelihood of hardworking fisherfolk - yet she finds herself falling in love with him. Has Kate found her safe harbour at last, or will the sins of the past destroy her chance for happiness?

What readers are saying about A Safe Harbour:

'For anyone who enjoys a Catherine Cooksonnovel this book is an absolute must. I have read all of Benita Brown's novels and find her style of writing engaging with good plots and characters'

'If you like books with a bit of a twist Benita Brown is your author, she writes with love, historical knowledge, intrigue and murder'

'One of those books you wishwould never end'

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Benita Brown's A Safe Harbour

Hardback Editions

May 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7505-2527-4 / 978-0-7505-2527-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-2325-4 / 978-0-7553-2325-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

February 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 0-7553-2326-2 / 978-0-7553-2326-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2006 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-85903-904-9 / 978-1-85903-904-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2006 : UK Audio CD

Title: A Safe Harbour
Author(s): Benita Brown
ISBN: 1-85903-986-3 / 978-1-85903-986-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2010 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2010 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Safe Harbour: A passionate and evocative saga of love and loss
Author(s): Benita Brown
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK