book cover of Death Misconstrued
Added by 3 of our members

Death Misconstrued

(The fourth book in the Poison Ink Mystery series)
A novel by

May 1937

Georgette Dorothy Marsh has been revealed as the author Joseph Jones and she decides happiness is being away from the town she fictionalized. She's joined her friends in Bath and is enjoying the bookstores, the beautiful walks, and the teashops.

When she gets pulled into one book lover’s crazy life, Georgette realizes that a murder has occurred. Now, it’s a race against the killer as she tries to keep the book lover alive and find the murderer before the killer strikes closer to home.

Book FOUR in The Poison Ink Mysteries. Georgette Marsh might be a quiet wallflower and treated as such, but it’s time for this wallflower to blossom. Are you ready to journey with her as she decides to craft a new life? If so, you’ll love Miss Marsh! For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy historical mystery. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

The Poison Ink Mysteries
1- Death By the Book
2- Death Witnessed
3- Death by Blackmail
4- Death Misconstrued
5- Deathly Ever After
6- Death in the Mirror
7- A Merry Little Death--A Christmas Story

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for Beth Byers's Death Misconstrued

Paperback Editions

February 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Death Misconstrued: A 1930s Murder Mystery (Poison Ink Mysteries)
Author(s): Beth Byers
ISBN: 1-69435-668-X / 978-1-69435-668-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Death Misconstrued: A 1930s Murder Mystery (Poison Ink Mysteries Book 4)
Author(s): Beth Byers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU