book cover of Murder in the Evening
Added by 5 of our members

Murder in the Evening

(The second book in the Miss Alice Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

Death comes to dine...

When an elegant dinner party with friends ends in the sudden death of a beautiful young socialite, Alice Beckingham finds herself a witness to murder. Intrigued by a cryptic note in which the victim predicts her own demise, Alice enlists the aid of the cunning but slippery Sherborne Sharp to investigate.

Alice has more than one killer to contend with, however, as her family continues to be plagued by unanswered questions surrounding an older unsolved mystery.

Working together, the lady detective and her jewel thief partner set out to trap a killer. But will the looming shadows of the past leave Alice blind to the dangers of the present?

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Wrong Man
(Mydworth Mystery, book 7)
Matthew Costello and Neil Richards
Murder is Fashionable
(Dodo Dorchester Mystery, book 2)
Ann Sutton
The Little Grave
(Detective Amanda Steele, book 1)
Carolyn Arnold

Used availability for Blythe Baker's Murder in the Evening

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : Paperback

Title: Murder in the Evening: 2
Author(s): Blythe Baker
Publisher: Independently Published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder in the Evening (A Miss Alice Murder Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Blythe Baker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU