book cover of Majestic Oaks

Majestic Oaks

(The third book in the Joy's Journal series)
A novel by

Check out for more Carrie Bender books as well as other great books like this one! Kermit and Joy move to a small farmette in Pa. near Aunt Miriam and Uncle Nate. Grandma Gertrude brings another old journal---this time of Feronica's daughter, Julia, as she visits the Conestoga Valley where her mother grew up and was smitten with the charms of Abe Rittenhouse, a Mennonite schoolmaster, but during a fox hunt near the Blue Ball Run, a young George Glauner is thrown from his horse and is injured. He is carried to the Wittman home where Julia is the maud (maid). Who will she marry? This is the 3rd book in the "Joy's Journal" series. You can purchase all 5 books in the series from

Used availability for Carrie Bender's Majestic Oaks

Paperback Editions

October 2003 : USA Paperback

Title: Majestic Oaks
Author(s): Carrie Bender
ISBN: 1-930353-58-8 / 978-1-930353-58-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Masthof Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK