book cover of High Noon

High Noon

(The fourth book in the High Stakes Saga series)
A novel by

Historians weren't being modest when they described the settling of the western frontier as wild. That means with Eve's record of landing in the most inhospitable locales, of course she drops right in the middle of an unforgiving land, rife with conflict and fueled by desperation. Though a treaty was signed between the Native Americans and the settlers who continued to pour into the west in droves, a tension lays over the land, as thick as the blood being spilt over it. But there are more than just gun fights and saloons scattered across the barren plains; there is an ancient source of magic known to its inhabitants that predicts a very disturbing image of Eve's future. Battling her thirst to return home against her desire to stay with the man she loves, she must fight to ensure that what was predicted never comes true, and safeguard against becoming the thing she hates the most... Suggested reading order for The High Stakes Saga: High Stakes, High Seas, High Society, High Noon, High Treason.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Casey L Bond's High Noon

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : Paperback

Title: High Noon: 4 (The High Stakes Saga)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
ISBN: 1-09-987179-4 / 978-1-09-987179-5
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU