book cover of High Stakes
Added by 1 of our members

High Stakes

(2018)
(The first book in the High Stakes Saga series)
A novel by

 
 
A hunter should never fall for her prey.

Her name is Eve, and she was aptly named. The first female accepted into the Asset program, she was the first to rise to the top. She would also be the first woman to travel back in time, assigned with one target in mind: Enoch – one of the first vampires to walk the earth. Her mission was simple: Land, shove her stake through Enoch’s black heart, run to safety, and jump off something really high so she could warp back home and carve out the life she’s always wanted. The only problem was that time travel was more complicated than anyone realized. She was supposed to travel back seven days, but instead, landed in the middle of England in the year 1348, during the time of the Black Plague.

Enoch never kept his true nature a secret. As a wealthy landowner, he protected and provided for the people under his care, and in exchange, they were more than willing to provide the scant amounts of blood he needed to survive. When a strange young woman showed up at his gate in the midst of the plague and then fell ill, he nursed her back to health. He’d never met anyone like Eve. She was intelligent and witty, and the most beautiful creature he’d ever laid eyes upon. And, he learned, the most dangerous.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, dystopian novels, vampires and their hunters, paranormal romance, science fiction fantasy and time travel stories!

"Hang onto your bookmark, readers- you’re in for one heck of an epic literary ride! Enter Eve, one seriously trained kick-ass heroine, with a hefty task at hand. The future of the world rests on her shoulders as she struggles to change the fate of mankind. The post-apocalyptic/dystopian world Casey Bond has created is beyond special. In the future vampires rule and humans are gruel, literally! Add a sprinkle of time travel, futuristic technology, smoldering chemistry and the mechanics of evil masterminds and we’ve got a series that is EVERYTHING! A stake is firmly planted in this reader’s book loving heart and I’m thirsty for more!" - Cheer Papworth of Band of Dystopian

"I don't think I breathed for 30 minutes at the end of this book!" - Kelly Martin, Author of the Heartless Series

"The stakes are high in this thrilling new vampire adventure by Casey L Bond, AND I AM HERE FOR IT! Tough as nails Eve travels back in time to stop the vampire uprising before it starts. Only to come face to fang with my new book boyfriend, Enoch. He’s painfully attractive, caring, and doesn’t hide one bit of his bloodsucking nature. I was hooked from page one, and left gasping for more at the end!" - Stacey Rourke, author of The Veiled Series

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Memento
(Illuminae Files, book .5)
Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
thumb
Reaper of Souls
(Kingdom of Souls Trilogy, book 2)
Rena Barron
thumb
Tempests and Slaughter 2
(Numair Chronicles, book 2)
Tamora Pierce

Used availability for Casey L Bond's High Stakes

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: High Stakes: 1 (The High Stakes Saga)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
ISBN: 1-79031-379-1 / 978-1-79031-379-2
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: High Stakes (The High Stakes Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Casey L Bond
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU