New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

White Lies and Wishes

White Lies and Wishes

A novel by

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story...?

Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she's got no time for love; she's determined to save her family's failing footwear business.

New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she'll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm.

Bored, over-eating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds - she'd love to finally wear a bikini in public.

The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter's day, and in a moment of 'Carpe Diem' madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September.

Easy. At least it would be, if they hadn't been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth...

With hidden issues, hidden talents, and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want, if they are ever to get their happy endings.

A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
'Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns' Trisha Ashley

'Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!' Katie Fforde
'A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy' Miranda Dickinson
'The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.' Ali McNamara

Genre: Romance
Used availability for Cathy Bramley's White Lies and Wishes

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
ISBN: 0-552-17155-7 / 978-0-552-17155-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for