book cover of White Lies and Wishes
Added by 22 of our members

White Lies and Wishes

(2017)
(White Lies and Secret Wishes)
A novel by

 
 
A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story...?

Three strangers and a funeral, that’s all it takes for these women’s lives and wishes to intersect. Death has a funny way of showing you what you really want out of life… or so they say, anyway.

Jo is flirty and a little after thirty, but what she really wants is to get her business back on track and conquer her fear of heights. That’s what she’ll say when asked, anyway. She has things to prove and finding love can always wait…

Sarah has the best of both worlds, baby in one hand and job in the other. All she wants is to get that promotion, then all those missed bath times will be worth it. So she says, anyway. She can’t stop to think about it too long or she might drop something…

All Carrie wants is to shift the excess pounds and look good for summer. Wearing a bikini is all she has ever desired. So she has always said, anyway. But it’s not the only weight she’s carrying, dark secrets from her past are threatening to surface…

So the three unlikely new friends set themselves a deadline to get their lives in order; juggling blokes, babies and bikini bottoms along the way. There’s nothing to stop them from achieving their dreams – except those little white lies we all tell…

Your favourite authors on Cathy Bramley:
‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley

‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy’ Miranda Dickinson
‘The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.’ Ali McNamara

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cathy Bramley's White Lies and Wishes

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
ISBN: 0-552-17155-7 / 978-0-552-17155-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: White Lies & Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
ISBN: 1-4450-6657-2 / 978-1-4450-6657-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: White Lies & Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
ISBN: 1-4450-6658-0 / 978-1-4450-6658-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: White Lies and Secret Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU