New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

White Lies and Wishes

(2017)
A novel by

 
Random House presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of White Lies and Wishes by Cathy Bramley, read by Colleen Prendergast.

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story?

Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she's got no time for love; she's determined to save her family's failing footwear business.

New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she'll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm.

Bored, overeating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds - she'd love to finally wear a bikini in public.

The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter's day and, in a moment of carpe diem madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September.

Easy. At least it would be if they hadn't been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth....

With hidden issues, hidden talents and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want if they are ever to get their happy endings.

A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Genre: Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Summer at the Cornish Cafe
(Penwith Trilogy, book 1)

Phillipa Ashley

The Cafe by the Sea
Jenny Colgan

A Summer at Sea
Katie Fforde

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses
Carole Matthews
 
Used availability for Cathy Bramley's White Lies and Wishes


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
ISBN: 0-552-17155-7 / 978-0-552-17155-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon   

April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: White Lies and Wishes
Author(s): Cathy Bramley
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for