book cover of A Saint at the Highland Court
Added by 1 of our members

A Saint at the Highland Court

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Highland Ladies series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Cecelia Mecca, Hildie McQueen, and Donna Fletcher will fall in love with The Highland Ladies.

A lady-in-waiting left behind…

Over the past two years, Blair Sutherland has watched her sister and friends marry and leave King Robert the Bruce’s royal court. Her parents have promised her a love match, but none of the courtiers who hang on the king’s coattails interest her. Just when Blair wonders if she’ll ever find the love the other ladies have found, her childhood friend, Hardwin Cameron, arrives at court in need of guidance. With more purpose to her days, Blair’s loneliness no longer weighs so heavily upon her. But while Blair offers her assistance, she finds it hard to pay attention when the boy she used to race is now a man who’s a constant distraction.

A warrior never meant to be laird…

Hardwin Cameron was the last person likely to inherit the Cameron lairdship, but he’s watched one man after another in his family die until the title is thrust upon him. Amidst his grief, Hardwin struggles with the duties expected of a laird when he was never trained for such responsibilities. Thrust into a role that was never meant to be his, Hardwin is forced to make an appearance before the king. When he arrives, Hardwin can’t believe his good fortune when he runs into Blair, a friend among wolves. The girl he used to tease is now a woman, and Hardwin can’t deny his attraction as they work side-by-side to prepare him for his new role. 

A romance blossoms between childhood friends, but it’s put to the test when enemies approach the Camerons from every direction. Affected by the deaths of the clan’s leaders, neighbors assume the Camerons have weakened. Can Blair and Hardwin protect their new relationship while battling those who would tear them and Clan Cameron apart?

If you love a steamy friends-to-lovers romance, then you’re sure to enjoy Celeste Barclay’s hot Highlander romance, A Saint at the Highland Court.

Welcome to Robert the Bruce’s Highland Court, where the ladies-in-waiting are a mixture of fire and ice. The Highland Ladies, the STEAMY spin off series from Celeste Barclay’s The Clan Sinclair series, returns to the Medieval royal court for love and intrigue.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Romancing the Earl
(Distinguished Rogues, book 12)
Heather Boyd
thumb
His Wayward Bride
(Romance of the Turf, book 3)
Theresa Romain

Used availability for Celeste Barclay's A Saint at the Highland Court

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Saint at the Highland Court (The Highland Ladies)
Author(s): Celeste Barclay
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Saint at the Highland Court: A Friends to Lovers Highlander Romance (The Highland Ladies Book 6)
Author(s): Celeste Barclay
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU