book cover of On Bended Knee
Added by 11 of our members

On Bended Knee

(The sixth book in the Wicked Worthington series)
A novel by

From New York Times bestselling author Celeste Bradley comes Book 6 of The Wicked Worthingtons Series. At last! The story of  healing the war-torn heart of Lysander Worthington!

Lysander Worthington has existed in a dark place since he came back from the war. His heart seems like a locked chamber, hidden even from his beloved family. Life seems like a constant battlefield. When Lysander encounters an enraged farm animal in a remote Yorkshire village, his battle instincts take over!

Isolated doctor's widow, Gemma Oakes, has a habit of taking in the bent and the broken. When a handsome stranger rides into her village and proceeds to destroy their festival, Gemma believes she can help this beautiful, damaged man cleanse his heart of war.

Lysander's darkness appeals to Gemma's nurturing spirit, while his beautiful body mesmerizes her senses. Lysander has kept his secret for so many years, but Gemma's inner strength and open heart tempt him to speak at last. Among the beloved, misfit inhabitants (not all human!) of Yew Manor, can Lysander and Gemma trust enough to understand broken hearts can mend, and shattered souls love again?

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Duke Effect
(Rogue Files, book 7)
Sophie Jordan
A Devil in Scotland
(No Ordinary Hero, book 3)
Suzanne Enoch

Used availability for Celeste Bradley's On Bended Knee

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: On Bended Knee (Wicked Worthingtons)
Author(s): Celeste Bradley
ISBN: 0-578-47371-2 / 978-0-578-47371-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brain Chocolate Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: On Bended Knee (The Wicked Worthington Series Book 6)
Author(s): Celeste Bradley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU