book cover of The Awakening of Lord Ambrose

The Awakening of Lord Ambrose

(The sixth book in the Lost Lords series)
A novel by

Cornelius Garrett, Lord Ambrose, has withdrawn from society in the wake of scandal in order to focus on finding the numerous illegitimate children that his father sired. Desperate to locate his many siblings and build some semblance of a family for himself, Cornelius is ill-prepared for the many complications that his most recently discovered sibling, Lila, brings with her - namely her older sister, Primrose Collier. Primrose is the most stunningly beautiful woman he's ever encountered. She's also fiercely proud and protective with a well-founded distrust for the opposite sex. It takes all of his considerable powers of persuasion to sway her to bring her young siblings and move to his estate, Avondale. But no good deed goes unpunished. Cornelius' unscrupulous neighbor, Lord Samford, also has a prior acquaintance with the Collier family. Threatened by their presence and the ugly secrets of his past that they might expose, Samford sets out to eliminate what he views as a complication. Samford's machinations result in Prim being injured and spending a night, unchaperoned, with Cornelius. In order to preserve Prim's reputation and also to afford her and her siblings more protection, Cornelius proposes marriage. But it isn't all duty and obligation. For the first time in his life, Cornelius must find balance between what honor demands and what he desires. Determined to stop Samford at any cost, they set out on a journey fraught with danger and with discovery. Primrose has awakened something inside him he did not know existed - something fierce, passionate and impetuous. Could it be love?

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Governess Gone Rogue
(Dear Lady Truelove, book 3)
Laura Lee Guhrke
To Marry a Marchioness
(Lords of London, book 6)
Tamara Gill
Heart of Shadows
(Hearts of the Highlands, book 2)
Paula Quinn

Used availability for Chasity Bowlin's The Awakening of Lord Ambrose

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback

Title: The Awakening of Lord Ambrose (The Lost Lords)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin, Dragonblade Publishing
ISBN: 1-79336-466-4 / 978-1-79336-466-1
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Awakening of Lord Ambrose (The Lost Lords Book 6)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin, Dragonblade Publishing
Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU