book cover of A Love So Dark
Added by 6 of our members

A Love So Dark

(2016)
(The fourth book in the Dark Regency series)
A novel by

 
 
An enticing Gothic Romance in the tradition of Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights, A Love So Dark is a slow burn regency romance filled with mystery and intrigue.

PRAISE FOR A LOVE SO DARK:

"I always loved stories like this growing up as this reminds me so much of reading Jane Eyre just way hotter than that book ever was. I really enjoyed the interaction between the characters."—Amazon Review

"Another fantastic book from Chasity! This would definitely be a 10 star review if I had the option! I was hooked from the first few pages and couldn't put it down. I eagerly await the next book in the series, it can't get here soon enough!"—Amazon Review

"I've been a fan of this author's writing for over a year now. I had discovered her through social media and fell in love with her contemporary romances.This is my first time reading historical romance. But most definitely won't be the last. They way the words flow and the difference in how they speak to each other sucked me in. I couldn't put the book down. Griffin is so masculine but so vulnerable. The way he assures Olympia of her beauty is breath taking and made me fall in love with him. I highly suggest this book if you like historical or even if you haven't read that genre but want a good kick start. This book is AMAZING!"—Amazon Review


Having no fortune, a negligible reputation, and an appearance that could only be described as plain, Miss Olympia Daventry has few prospects. Unless, of course, she elects to remain in her aunt's home dodging her uncle's amourous advances and his sermons, both of which are dished out in equal measure. Out of desperation, she accepts an offer of marriage from a man she has never met.

Married by proxy, she travels to his home and at her first sight of it, begins to wonder if perhaps she has not made a terrible mistake. Dark, ominous, foreboding—that description fits both Darkwood Hall and her new husband, Lord Albus Griffin, Viscount Darke.

Griffin had vowed never to marry, but the terms of his meddling aunt's will have left him no other option if he intends to preserve Darkwood Hall and the secrets it holds. But he'd instructed his solicitor to secure a wife for him that would never tempt him to consummate their union. And yet Olympia tempts him at every turn. She incites in him such lust and desire, such possessiveness, that he fears the madness that threatens all the men of his line has finally claimed him.

But there are other dangers lurking within the walls of Darkwood Hall, secrets and plots, enemies that will stop at nothing to destroy them. Tempted, torn, and tormented by wanting what he should not let himself have, Griffin is lost... but for once he is not alone.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Chasity Bowlin's A Love So Dark

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark (Dark Regency)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
ISBN: 1-79329-774-6 / 978-1-79329-774-7
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark (Dark Regency)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
ISBN: 1-5425-3121-7 / 978-1-5425-3121-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark: Book One (The Dark Regency Series)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
ISBN: 1-5377-9180-X / 978-1-5377-9180-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark: Dark Regency, Book 4
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
Publisher: Chasity Bowlin
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark: Dark Regency, Book 4
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
Publisher: Chasity Bowlin
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark: Dark Regency, Book 4
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
Publisher: Chasity Bowlin
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark: Dark Regency, Book 4
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
Publisher: Chasity Bowlin
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Love So Dark (Dark Regency Book 4)
Author(s): Chasity Bowlin
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU