book cover of The Other Wife
Added by 12 members

The Other Wife

(The third book in the Dunne Family series)
A novel by

The third installment of the Dunne Family Series, The Other Wife, is the exciting conclusion of this Regency Novella series.

Aurora Sefton, Lady Sheffield, has been a widow for almost as long as she was a wife. Of the two states, widowhood has always been much preferred. She lives independently, enjoying her freedom, her wealth, and her occasional lovers. Then she's asked for a favor from an old friend... to take the unexpected heir to a dukedom that had very nearly gone extinct and turn this rough laborer into a gentleman. But Gavin Barreton, The Duke of Westerhaven, is much more than she ever bargained for. As their relationship takes a decidedly intimate turn, she vows not to be led by her heart. But there are things in life that are beyond anyone's ability to predict or control... and love is certainly one of them.

Gavin never intended to fall in love with the woman who was attempting to transform him into the proverbial silk purse. He certainly never thought she'd fall in love with him, a rough and tumble brawler from the streets suddenly burdened with a title. He wants nothing more than to marry her. In truth, he has every intention of asking her... until another woman enters the picture claiming to be his wife.

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Chasity Bowlin's The Other Wife

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors