New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother

(2014)
(The first book in the School Gates Comedy series)
A novel by

 
'A hilarious observation of playground politics. As funny as it is true ... ' Sue Watson

Ever had the pleasure of collecting your children from the school playground? Even if you haven't, this is a hilarious must-read.

Fed up with the playground mafia at her children's school, Rachel Young is desperate for a change.

With her family and various pets in tow, a picture-perfect village in the countryside beckons. There, Rachel's children will be able to keep chickens and skip through fields and she'll bid farewell to the botoxed, fake-Gucci wearing Mumzillas forever.

But at the new school the mums are even worse, and before long, Rachel finds herself contending with a motley crew including Mrs High School Musical, The International Sex God and The Frisky Pensioner.

While the children are practicing their sums and perfecting their reading, Rachel is learning some harsh lessons on the other side of the school gates, and ruffling plenty of feathers along the way...

An entertaining, heart-warming and funny tale, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Kerry Fisher and Katie Fforde.

'Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.' Cathy Bramley

'A hilarious account, cleverly witty all the way through, a very entertaining read.' Kim the Book Worm

'Full of laughs and hilarious one-liners.' JB Johnston Book Tours

'Hilarious entertaining read.' Chicklit Chickadees Book Tour

'What a tonic, this book should be available on prescription! Witty and incisive.' Matt Franks - comedian

 
Used availability for Christie Barlow's A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A laugh-out-loud funny novel about life at the School Gates: Volume 1 (A School Gates Comedy)
Author(s): Christie Barlow
ISBN: 1-910751-27-8 / 978-1-910751-27-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother
Author(s): Christie Barlow
ISBN: 1-4952-8877-3 / 978-1-4952-8877-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A laugh-out-loud funny novel about life at the School Gates (A School Gates Comedy Book 1)
Author(s): Christie Barlow
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for