book cover of Someday My Duke Will Come
Added by 17 of our members

Someday My Duke Will Come

(2021)
(The second book in the Isle of Synne series)
A novel by

 
 
A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun!" and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series!

Lady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she’s spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara’s well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara’s not sure what to do—until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help.

Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother’s death, but he’ll be damned if he accepts his brother’s fiancée as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else—quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she’s also witty and selfless, and if he’s not careful, he just might lose his heart.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Christina Britton's Someday My Duke Will Come

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Someday My Duke Will Come
Author(s): Christina Britton
ISBN: 1-5387-1750-6 / 978-1-5387-1750-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someday My Duke Will Come (Isle of Synne Book 2)
Author(s): Christina Britton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someday My Duke Will Come (Isle of Synne Book 2)
Author(s): Christina Britton
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU