book cover of Drowning the Daffodils
Added by 1 of our members

Drowning the Daffodils

(The fourth book in the Heavenly Highland Inn Cozy Mystery series)
A Novella by

When Vicky has a fight with her handsome boyfriend, Deputy Sheriff Mitchell Slate, she is happy to bury herself in her work to try and forget about their tiff. The perfect distraction is provided by the family reunion of the wealthy and influential Carter family which is being held at the Heavenly Highland Inn. Vicky is responsible for organizing the weekend-long celebration. She is determined to make everything as special as possible for the family.

But then, a member of the family is found dead. An elderly guest at the inn, Wilbur Arbor, believes he saw the family member murdered, but with the death ruled as an accident and the prime witness with less than perfect eyesight, Vicky does not believe he saw what he thought he did. However, Aunt Ida believes Wilbur and convinces Vicky to investigate further.

Will Vicky's investigations land her in trouble? Will Vicky's sleuthing come between her and Mitchell or will it bring them together? Will zany Aunt Ida be too distracted by her flirtatious ways to save Vicky or will she come to her rescue?

**This is book 4 in the Heavenly Highland Inn Cozy Mystery Series but they do not have to be read in order.**

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Red Velvet and Revenge
(Peridale Cafe Cozy Mystery, book 16)
Agatha Frost
Vegetables and Vengeance
(Peridale Cafe Cozy Mystery, book 17)
Agatha Frost

Used availability for Cindy Bell's Drowning the Daffodils

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Drowning the Daffodils (A Heavenly Highland Inn Cozy Mystery) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Cindy Bell
ISBN: 1-4973-1892-0 / 978-1-4973-1892-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Drowning the Daffodils (Heavenly Highland Inn Cozy Mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Cindy Bell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU