New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of A Hunt in Winter

A Hunt in Winter

(The third book in the Joe Swallow series)
A novel by

Joe Swallow, newly promoted to detective inspector, is back, and life looks to be taking a turn for the better. But his new-found peace will soon be chaotically upturned, with far-reaching consequences.
In Dublin, a series of violent attacks against women leads to an outbreak of panic and fear, and things on the home front are about to change in an unexpected way.

In London, Charles Stewart Parnell tirelessly pursues the Irish cause for Home Rule. While the British are eager to discredit the Irish parliamentary leader and to quash the growing movement towards independence, Swallow's conflicted loyalties pull him in different directions.

Swallow has no choice but to traverse this volatile political scene, while his continuing hunt for a terrifying killer takes him across Europe in pursuit.

Conor Brady brings Victorian Dublin vividly to life in the latest thrilling installment of the bestselling Joe Swallow series.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar Books by other authors...

Let the Dead Speak
(Maeve Kerrigan, book 7)
Jane Casey
Dry Bones That Dream
(Inspector Banks, book 7)
Peter Robinson
Bad Blood
(D. S. Lucy Black, book 4)
Brian McGilloway

Hardback Editions

October 2017 : USA Hardback

Title: A Hunt in Winter: A Joe Swallow Mystery
Author(s): Conor Brady
ISBN: 1-68331-395-X / 978-1-68331-395-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback

Title: A Hunt in Winter
Author(s): Conor Brady
ISBN: 1-84840-528-6 / 978-1-84840-528-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: New Island Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition

Title: A Hunt in Winter (The Detective Joe Swallow Series)
Author(s): Conor Brady
Publisher: New Island Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for