book cover of Payback\'s a Witch

Payback's a Witch

(The first book in the Witch Detective series)
A Novella by


Murdered by the Hatchet Man?

In the paranormal world known as Nikatomia, Lavana Pike is the Cross Realm Witch Detective with a 100% success rate. Many of her investigations take her into the normal realm where she subdues lost, ornery and evil spirits that haunt communities.

Lavana has very little memory of her past, but a scar on her cheek is a reminder that something dark occurred. Will the hunt for her true past spring up during one of her quests?

Her witch detective in training, Winnie, is an eye patched beauty with a way with the men. A wizard stole her eye...maybe a jilted lover?

A talking raven, Alan, is Lavana's right hand man. He runs reconnaissance and poop bombs those he considers worthy.

In a small town in the Midwest, the legend of Hatchet Man has swirled for decades. It's said his tombstone glows in the dark in the lonely cemetery at night, and folks have heard his labored breathing as he hunts for his next victim. Is it true? When a young woman is discovered murdered has the Hatchet Man come back from the dead to wreck havoc, is someone summoning him, or is there a flesh and blood killer on the loose?

***Find out in this first book in a new Witch Detective Series***

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Wicked for Hire
(Paranormal in Manhattan, book 1)
Lotta Smith
Mountains and Magic
(Witches of Pine Lake, book 1)
Natalie Summers
Charmed, I'm Sure
(Witches of Keyhole Lake)
Tegan Maher
Broomsticks and Burials
(Magic & Mystery, book 1)
Lily Webb

Used availability for Constance Barker's Payback's a Witch

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : Paperback

Title: Payback's a Witch (Witch Detective Series)
Author(s): Constance Barker
ISBN: 1-09-108762-8 / 978-1-09-108762-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Payback's a Witch (Witch Detective Series Book 1)
Author(s): Constance Barker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU