book cover of The Darkness at Deception Pass
Added by 8 members

The Darkness at Deception Pass

(The ninth book in the Thomas Austin series)
A novel by

It's not the fall that kills you.

Three years ago, the body of an elderly woman was found in the cool waters beneath the Deception Pass Bridge near Whidbey Island, Washigton. Two years later, a deceased man of almost ninety floated onto the pebbly shore of Bremerton, just south of the Manette Bridge. Each case left the authorities puzzled. Were these the final acts of individuals lost to despair, or were they meticulously staged murders?

Two inexplicable deaths, two years apart, the cases colder than the waters where the bodies were found.

Until now.

When a third body turns up in the chilling waters of Deception Pass, Thomas Austin and the Kitsap Sheriff's Department are on the case. Together, they embark on a quest to connect the dots between past mysteries and the present horror, unraveling a thread that leads to an unthinkable crime.

In Book 9 of the
Thomas Austin Crime Thriller series, Austin is confronted with his first case as a detective for the Kitsap Sheriff's department. But as he gets closer to the deadly truth and the twisted individuals behind it, it may just be his last.

Series List (can be read in any order):

  • Book 1: The Bones at Point No Point

    Book 2: The Shadows of Pike Place

    Book 3: The Fallen of Foulweather Bluff

    Book 4: The Horror at Murden Cove

    Book 5: The Terror in the Emerald City

    Book 6: The Drowning at Dyes Inlet

    Book 7: The Nightmare at Manhattan Beach

    Book 8: The Silence at Mystery Bay

    Book 9: The Darkness at Deception Pass

    Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors