book cover of The Horror at Murden Cove
Added by 31 members

The Horror at Murden Cove

(The fourth book in the Thomas Austin series)
A novel by

A triple homicide. A blind witness. What is the sound of evil?

Late one night, two young couples walked to a park in an affluent Bainbridge Island neighborhood to celebrate the sale of their tech startup. The next morning, three mutilated bodies were found.

One witness was left alive. Blind from birth, she didn't
see anything. But she heard everything. The killer took his time, butchering her friends as she listened to every sadistic moment. What she heard left her broken, traumatized, and barely able to speak.

Private investigator Thomas Austin is the only person who can get her to open up. And when she does, the suspect list is shocking: the murders were committed by one of five people, all of whom the witness was

Stranded on the island after a rare summer storm closes the bridges and ferries, Austin must crack the case before the storm ends and the killer escapes forever. But when another massacre occurs—this one more gruesome than the first—he realizes the killer's motive is not what he imagined.

This killer is more depraved than any he's ever seen.

This is the stuff of nightmares.

The fourth book in this twisty, fast-paced mystery series,
The Horror at Murden Cove locks you on a storm-battered island with a killer whose motive is so deranged, you'll have to read the book twice to believe it.

Series List (can be read in any order):
Book 1:
The Bones at Point No Point
Book 2:
The Shadows of Pike Place
Book 3:
The Fallen of Foulweather Bluff
Book 4:
The Horror at Murden Cove
Book 5: The Terror in the Emerald City

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for D D Black's The Horror at Murden Cove

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors