New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of The Duke of Deception

The Duke of Deception

(The third book in the Untouchables series)
A novel by

After five years on the Marriage Mart, Miss Aquilla Knox is ready for spinsterhood until a benefactress steps in to help her secure a husband. Only Aquilla doesn't actually want to marry - her failure is entirely on purpose. When the earl she's nicknamed the Duke of Deception sets his sights on her, she refuses to be drawn in by her attraction to him. If there's one thing she knows it's that a gentleman is never what he seems.

Edward Bishop, Earl of Sutton, has a reputation for courting young misses and dropping them without a second thought. This has earned him a reputation for deceit, a description he can't refute because he does in fact, harbor secrets and will do anything - deceive anyone - to ensure they don't come to light. As he comes to know the charming Miss Knox, his resolve is tested. However, trust comes at a price and Ned won't pay with his heart.

Genre: Historical Romance    

Similar Books by other authors...

Six Impossible Things
(Rhymes With Love, book 6)
Elizabeth Boyle
The Duchess Deal
(Girl Meets Duke, book 1)
Tessa Dare
The Day of the Duchess
(Scandal & Scoundrel, book 3)
Sarah MacLean

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: The Duke of Deception (The Untouchables) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Darcy Burke
ISBN: 1-944576-05-3 / 978-1-944576-05-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Darcy Burke
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Duke of Deception (The Untouchables Book 3)
Author(s): Darcy Burke
Publisher: Darcy Burke
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for