book cover of Prime Time Love

Prime Time Love

(2017)
(The first book in the Abigail Love series)
A novel by

 
 
WARNING: This book contains strong language, unnecessary violence and irreverent British humour, and should therefore not be read by anyone.

Can a girl fall for a guy if his name sounds like a mechanically operated sex toy?
Abigail Love and her new cameraman, Will, were in the same class at school. Ten years later they find themselves working for the same company, but at first, neither can remember who the other one is. As they start to date, what happens when they find out, especially when Will realises that it was Abigail who'd teased him into early therapy?

This laugh out loud romantic comedy is perfect for fans of Nick Spalding, Matt Dunn and Tracy Boom.

"Brit comedy at its best."
Mrs. L. A. Stone, Amazon.com

"Prime Time Love is another hilarious sarcastic book from the brilliant mind of David Blake."
Ldub, Amazon.com

"Great, just like all of his other works have been. I look forward to additional books by him."
Carol Lampert, Amazon.com

"Everything about this book is hilarious. If you haven't read any of David Blake's previous books, you don't really have to in order to enjoy this one; however, I guarantee that once you do read it, you'll be eagerly seeking out the rest of his work. He has such a dry wit and outrageous sense of humor that you'll find yourself laughing out loud at some of the farcical shenanigans that take place almost non-stop throughout the book. This book came at just the right time when I needed a "pick-me-up" and was guaranteed to put a smile on my face and lighten my mood each time I picked it up. If you haven't already, you need to discover this gem of an author. There are far too few books like this out there, so we need to cherish this one."
DTChantel, Amazon.com

"David Blake is still delivering laughs in the British manner. Apologetic, diffident thoroughly British humor in ridiculous situations is his stock in trade. Old characters and new ones interact in a Portsmouth based story featuring Abigail Love, a You Tube TV News reporter who is not bothered overmuch by factual reporting. Her growing attraction to Will Wankett, a shy, introverted young man with an iPhone whose video capabilities he finds paid work with, is hampered by a past acquaintance between the two as children. Inspector Capstan, Sgt. Dewbush, and Morose all make appearances of various levels, with Morose going through multiple career challenges in a new life. Spinning off current events such as Brexit and terrorist bombings, the two main characters jump from one event to the next. Thoroughly fun!"
Georgia Brousseau, Amazon.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
David Blake is the author of the new series of laugh out loud Abigail Love books. This first one is a funny British romantic office comedy that is basically a love story, sort of. It's also been described as chic lit, but it's probably not. However, people are saying that it is one of the best rom com books that they've ever read, although probably not as good as those written by Nick Spalding, or anyone else for that matter. He's also written a series of almost funny books about Inspector Capstan that form the back story to this new series.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for David Blake's Prime Time Love

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Prime Time Love: The 1st Abigail Love book and the very best in funny British laugh out loud romantic comedy chic lit rom com story type things
Author(s): David Blake
ISBN: 1-5204-3191-0 / 978-1-5204-3191-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Prime Time Love: A funny romantic comedy that will have you laughing out loud (Abigail Love Book 1)
Author(s): David Blake
Publisher: Britcom Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA