New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea

The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea

(The second book in the Sewing & Baking series)
A novel by

The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea is a light - hearted romance set in Scotland and Cornwall.

It is a 45,000 word book. It's the second book in the Sewing & Baking series of books.

Book 1 - The Tea Shop.
Book 2 - The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea.
Book 3 - The Christmas Knitting Bee.
Book 4 - Champagne Chic Lemonade Money.
Book 5 - The Vintage Sewing & Knitting Bee.


Morag goes to live in a beautiful little cottage in the city. The cottage, with its lovely vintage garden, is situated in the heart of Glasgow. Morag leases it during the spring and summer, but the lease has one stipulation - Morag must make the cottage available to the sewing bee every Wednesday afternoon.

Morag designs sewing patterns and fabrics and is happy to do this. She's been living in a flat in Glasgow and plans to enjoy the cottage garden and relax while she works on her new designs and mends her broken heart. But nothing goes according to plan when she meets handsome menswear designer Marck whose aunt Zinnia owns the cottage. Then the gorgeous vintage gardener Ruary climbs over her garden wall and into her life.

Morag's summer is set to be a scorcher of sewing, baking, romance and mischief set in Glasgow and Cornwall.

Other Romance Books by De-ann Black include:

Summer Sewing Bee.
Christmas Cake Chateau.

Cottages, Cakes & Crafts series:
Book 1 - The Flower Hunter's Cottage
Book 2 - The Sewing Bee by the Sea
Book 3 - The Beemaster's Cottage
Book 4 - The Chocolatier's Cottage

The Sewing, Knitting & Baking series:
Book 1 - The Tea Shop
Book 2 - The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea
Book 3 - The Christmas Knitting Bee
Book 4 - Champagne Chic Lemonade Money
Book 5 - The Vintage Sewing & Knitting Bee

The Tea Shop & Tearoom series:
Book 1 - The Christmas Tea Shop & Bakery
Book 2 - The Christmas Chocolatier
Book 3 - The Chocolate Cake Shop in New York at Christmas
Book 4 - The Bakery by the Seaside
Book 5 - Shed in the City

The Tea Dress Shop series:
Book 1 - The Tea Dress Shop At Christmas
Book 2 - The Fairytale Tea Dress Shop In Edinburgh
Book 3 - The Vintage Tea Dress Shop In Summer

The Bitch-Proof Suit - set in Dublin and New York
Oops! I'm the Paparazzi - set in New York
The Cure For Love - set in London and Cornwall

About the Author:

De-ann Black is a bestselling author, scriptwriter and former newspaper journalist. She has over 70 books published. Romance, crime thrillers, espionage novels, action adventure. And children's books (non-fiction rocket science books and children's fiction).

She previously worked as a full-time newspaper journalist for several years. She had her own weekly columns in the press. This included being a motoring correspondent where she got to test drive cars every week for the press for three years.

Before being asked to work for the press, De-ann worked in magazine editorial writing everything from fashion features to social news. She was the marketing editor of a glossy magazine. She is also a professional artist and illustrator. Fabric design, dressmaking, sewing, knitting and fashion are part of her work.

Additionally, De-ann has always been interested in fitness, and was a fitness and bodybuilding champion, 100 metre runner and mountaineer. As a former N.A.B.B.A. Miss Scotland, she had a weekly fitness show on the radio that ran for over three years.

De-ann trained in Shukokai karate, boxing, kickboxing, Dayan Qigong and Jiu Jitsu. She is currently based in Scotland.

Her colouring books are available in paperback. Find out more at:


Used availability for De-Ann Black's The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: THE SEWING BEE & AFTERNOON TEA (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series)
Author(s): De-ann Black
ISBN: 1-976990-16-5 / 978-1-976990-16-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: THE SEWING BEE & AFTERNOON TEA (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 2)
Author(s): De-ann Black
Publisher: Toffee Apple Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA