New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Tea Shop

The Tea Shop

(The first book in the Sewing & Baking series)
A novel by

The Tea Shop: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea is a light - hearted romance set in a beautiful little town on the coast of Scotland.

It is a new 33,000 word novella set in the spring and summer. It's the first book in the Sewing, Knitting & Baking series of books.


Jayne's job is to find suitable pop - up shops for businesses looking for temporary premises on the beautiful West Coast of Scotland.

Rich and handsome Brodan McBride, a master baker, becomes one of her new clients and opens a pop - up tea shop selling cakes, ice cream and afternoon tea in one of the busy seaside towns. She also meets Fergus, a gorgeous bespoke tailor who makes Brodan's expensive suits. Jayne's friend and hairdresser, Ceard, isn't sure that she should become romantically involved with either of them.

Although Jayne is attracted to Brodan, is he the man for her? Or is Fergus and his well - cut suits a better fit? Then again, has she been friends with the man who was meant for her all along?

In the busy seaside town, with its lovely little tea shop, gossip, cakes and ice cream, there's only one thing for sure - Brodan McBride grinds his own nuts.

Other Romance Books by De-ann Black include:

Summer Sewing Bee.
Christmas Cake Chateau.

Cottages, Cakes & Crafts series:
Book 1 - The Flower Hunter's Cottage
Book 2 - The Sewing Bee by the Sea
Book 3 - The Beemaster's Cottage
Book 4 - The Chocolatier's Cottage

The Sewing, Knitting & Baking series:
Book 1 - The Tea Shop
Book 2 - The Sewing Bee & Afternoon Tea
Book 3 - The Christmas Knitting Bee
Book 4 - Champagne Chic Lemonade Money
Book 5 - The Vintage Sewing & Knitting Bee

The Tea Shop & Tearoom series:
Book 1 - The Christmas Tea Shop & Bakery
Book 2 - The Christmas Chocolatier
Book 3 - The Chocolate Cake Shop in New York at Christmas
Book 4 - The Bakery by the Seaside
Book 5 - Shed in the City

The Tea Dress Shop series:
Book 1 - The Tea Dress Shop At Christmas
Book 2 - The Fairytale Tea Dress Shop In Edinburgh
Book 3 - The Vintage Tea Dress Shop In Summer

The Bitch-Proof Suit - set in Dublin and New York
Oops! I'm the Paparazzi - set in New York
The Cure For Love - set in London and Cornwall

About the Author:

De-ann Black is a bestselling author, scriptwriter and former newspaper journalist. She has over 70 books published. Romance, crime thrillers, espionage novels, action adventure. And children's books (non-fiction rocket science books and children's fiction).

She previously worked as a full-time newspaper journalist for several years. She had her own weekly columns in the press. This included being a motoring correspondent where she got to test drive cars every week for the press for three years.

Before being asked to work for the press, De-ann worked in magazine editorial writing everything from fashion features to social news. She was the marketing editor of a glossy magazine. She is also a professional artist and illustrator. Fabric design, dressmaking, sewing, knitting and fashion are part of her work.

Additionally, De-ann has always been interested in fitness, and was a fitness and bodybuilding champion, 100 metre runner and mountaineer. As a former N.A.B.B.A. Miss Scotland, she had a weekly fitness show on the radio that ran for over three years.

De-ann trained in Shukokai karate, boxing, kickboxing, Dayan Qigong and Jiu Jitsu. She is currently based in Scotland.

Her colouring books are available in paperback. Find out more at:


Similar books by other authors

A Cosy Candlelit Christmas
(Unforgettable Christmas, book 2)
Tilly Tennant

Used availability for De-Ann Black's The Tea Shop

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series)
Author(s): De-ann Black
ISBN: 1-976981-30-1 / 978-1-976981-30-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: THE TEA SHOP: Cakes, Ice Cream & Afternoon Tea (Sewing, Knitting & Baking series Book 1)
Author(s): De-ann Black
Publisher: Toffee Apple Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA