book cover of Murder Comes in Threes

Murder Comes in Threes

(A book in the Gertie Johnson Murder Mysteries series)
An omnibus of novels by

Sixty-six year old Gertie Johnson and cohorts Cora Mae and Kitty have a knack for stirring up trouble in what was once a quiet backwoods community in the heart of the Michigan Upper Peninsula.
Three humorous novella adventures with the trio: Murder Bites the Bullet Finnish resident Harry Aho (pronounced A-hoe) takes a bullet at his kitchen table, and Gertie suspects it has something to do with the public shooting range he set up right on the property line adjacent to a Swede.

 Murder Begins at Home Gertie thinks she has her hands full with her wily ninety-two-year-old mother-in-law, who is writing a secret guide to controlling husbands until an old-timer goes missing and winds up right next to a dead body with the murder weapon clutched in his fist. Murder Trims the Tree When Gertie and her friends decide to do their court-ordered community service at the local assisted living home during the Christmas season, they get more than they (plea) bargained for.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Buzz Off
(Queen Bee mystery, book 1)
Hannah Reed

Used availability for Deb Baker's Murder Comes in Threes

Paperback Editions

November 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Murder Comes In Threes: Three Gertie Johnson Adventures
Author(s): Deb Baker
ISBN: 1-4792-5627-7 / 978-1-4792-5627-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA