New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Deed Without a Name

A Deed Without a Name

(The third book in the Chief Inspector Dan Pardoe series)
A novel by

The victim left sketches, painted watercolors, and made clay models of his murderer's name. In spite of this, Inspector Dan Pardoe of Scotland Yard is at a loss to identify the killer. A Golden Age detective novel by a writer compared to Dorothy L. Sayers, first published in 1940.


Similar books by other authors

Grey Mask
(Miss Silver, book 1)
Patricia Wentworth

Used availability for Dorothy Bowers's A Deed Without a Name

Paperback Editions

July 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: Deed Without a Name (Golden Age Detective Novels)
Author(s): Dorothy Bowers
ISBN: 0-915230-82-8 / 978-0-915230-82-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Rue Morgue
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA