book cover of The Lady Fan Series: Books 1-3
Added by 3 members

The Lady Fan Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the Lady Fan Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

The perfect mix of historical murder and mystery with a hint of romance! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Barbara Erskine and Jane Austen.

Get the first three books in the best-selling Lady Fan romantic mystery series now!

The Gilded Shroud

When Lady Emily Fanshawe is found strangled in her bedchamber, suspicion immediately falls on those residing in the grand house in Hanover Square. Emily's husband, Lord Randal Fanshawe fled in the night and is chief suspect - much to the dismay of his family.

Ottilia Draycott is brought in as the new lady's companion to Sybilla, Dowager Marchioness and soon finds herself assisting younger son, Francis Fanshawe in his investigations. Can Ottilia help clear the family name? Does the killer still reside in the house? Or could there be more to the mystery than meets the eye... ?

The Deathly Portent

When Lord Francis and Lady Ottilia Fanshawe's coach breaks down they find themselves stranded in the village of Witherley. But Ottilia, the intrepid 'Lady Fan', finds her curiosity piqued when she hears of a local murder. A young woman predicted the gruesome death of the village blacksmith. And he was killed exactly as described...

Is the young woman predicting the future? Are the villagers right to call her a witch? Or is there an even more sinister explanation... ?

The Opium Purge

Lord Francis and Lady Ottilia Fanshawe are preparing for the birth of their first child. But Lady Fan won't let a little thing like pregnancy get in the way of solving a local mystery. Their neighbour - Sir Joslin Cadel - who recently returned from a sugar plantation in Barbados, has collapsed and died on his doorstep. And his young ward, Tamasine Roy, claims to have murdered him.

With Tamasine clearly suffering from some kind of mental disorder, and the rest of Cadel's household acting suspiciously, it is obvious all is not as it seems. Why did Sir Joslin suddenly return to England? What happened to Tamasine's parents? Could this seemingly angelic young woman really be a murderess... ?

THE LADY FAN SERIES BOXSET includes the first three Regency romantic mysteries in the private investigation series featuring Lady Fan: historical thrillers with an intrepid woman sleuth set in nineteenth-century England.

'a very enjoyable Pre-Regency-style read. With fluent writing and a fabulous ending, author Elizabeth Bailey is sure to have a hit mystery series on her clever hands. -

'Readers will love Bailey's period detail and strong characterization. Full of danger and intrigue this is a historical cozy that fans of the genre will not want to miss' - Debbie's Book Bag

'A light upstairs-downstairs affair with clever dialog. Georgette Heyer is a strong influence on Bailey, and Bailey does it well, deftly mixing her detecting with a gentle romance. Terrific crossover appeal for Georgian romance readers who crave a corpse with their love stories.' - Library Journal

'a lively, entertaining read and the start of an engaging Georgian England series' - The Poisoned Pen

'has the scenery and the upstairs-downstairs characters down pat' - Kirkus Review

'a charming Regency romantic amateur sleuth starring a wonderful intelligent heroine. The story line engages the reader in the mystery while the romance between "Fan" and "Tillie" enhances the investigation. Sub-genre readers will want Tillie and Fan working future inquiries' - The Mystery Gazette

'The late Regency writer Georgette Heyer lives - and she's writing mysteries as Elizabeth Bailey!' - Meritorious Mysteries

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Elizabeth Bailey's The Lady Fan Series: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors