book cover of The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Added by 4 of our members

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods

Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event.

For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity.

As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move...

Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs?

Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.

Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods:

'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine

'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Emily Barr's The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Author(s): Emily Barr
ISBN: 0-241-34522-7 / 978-0-241-34522-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
Author(s): Emily Barr
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU