New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Thinking Woman\'s Guide to Real Magic

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

(2013)
A novel by

 
Emily Croy Barker's riveting debut novel is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world.

Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself surrounded by glamorous friends. Life seems perfect. But then things take a terrible turn, and Nora must learn magic from a reclusive ally if she is to have any hope of survival...

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Magicians
(Magician, book 1)
Lev Grossman
thumb
A Discovery of Witches
(All Souls Trilogy, book 1)
Deborah Harkness
thumb
City of Dark Magic
(City of Dark Magic, book 1)
Magnus Flyte
thumb
City of Lost Dreams
(City of Dark Magic, book 2)
Magnus Flyte


Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Thinking Womans Guide To Real Magic (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic Series)
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4104-6448-2 / 978-1-4104-6448-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 0-670-02366-3 / 978-0-670-02366-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4059-1309-6 / 978-1-4059-1309-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 0-14-312567-2 / 978-0-14-312567-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4703-6411-5 / 978-1-4703-6411-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


August 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for