New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic

(2013)
A novel by

 
Emily Croy Barker's riveting debut novel is a must-read for fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness. The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic follows grad student Nora Fischer as she stumbles through a portal into a magical world.

Having been transformed from drab to beautiful, Nora finds herself surrounded by glamorous friends. Life seems perfect. But then things take a terrible turn, and Nora must learn magic from a reclusive ally if she is to have any hope of survival...

 
Used availability for Emily Croy Barker's The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
Title: The Thinking Womans Guide To Real Magic (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic Series)
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4104-6448-2 / 978-1-4104-6448-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : USA Hardback
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 0-670-02366-3 / 978-0-670-02366-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4059-1309-6 / 978-1-4059-1309-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   

July 2014 : UK Paperback
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 0-14-312567-2 / 978-0-14-312567-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2013 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
ISBN: 1-4703-6411-5 / 978-1-4703-6411-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

August 2013 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Thinking Woman's Guide to Real Magic: A Novel
Author(s): Emily Croy Barker
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for