New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Mr Midshipman Fury

Mr Midshipman Fury

(2006)
(The first book in the John Fury series)
A novel by

 
A brilliant and exciting debut novel, a sea-faring novel in the tradition of C.S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian in what will be a series of Mr. Midshipman stories. The year is 1783, and John Thomas Fury is on his first voyage as a midshipman aboard the 32-gun frigate Amazon on its way to India.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
HMS Expedient
(William Rennie, book 1)
Peter Smalley
thumb
Barbary Coast
(William Rennie, book 3)
Peter Smalley
thumb
The Hawk
(William Rennie, book 4)
Peter Smalley
thumb
The Gathering Storm
(William Rennie, book 5)
Peter Smalley


Hardback Editions

January 2007 : UK Hardback

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury. LARGE PRINT
Author(s): G S Beard
ISBN: 1-84632-871-3 / 978-1-84632-871-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: W. F. Howes,
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
ISBN: 1-84605-052-9 / 978-1-84605-052-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

September 2007 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
ISBN: 0-09-949868-5 / 978-0-09-949868-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2007 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): GS Beard
ISBN: 0-09-954242-0 / 978-0-09-954242-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2010 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
Publisher: Random House AudioBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2007 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
ISBN: 1-84559-728-1 / 978-1-84559-728-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2007 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
ISBN: 1-84559-729-X / 978-1-84559-729-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mr Midshipman Fury
Author(s): G S Beard
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for