New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Hell hath no fury for Mike Rocks. He's fireproof; an anomaly caused by a slip-up in afterlife bureaucracy. Lucifer bundles him off as an embarrassing problem with a mission to introduce Satanism to Northern Ireland. And while he's at it, Mike can exact revenge on the men who took his life. FIREPROOF is equal parts crime fiction, dark urban fantasy and black comedy. For fans of Colin Bateman, Charlie Huston and Duane Swierczynski. "scintillating, hilarious, surreal ... a total blast" Ken Bruen, author of HEADSTONE PRAISE FOR WEE ROCKETS "The Wire? This is Barbed Wire. A cheeky slice of urban noir, a drink-soaked, drug-addled journey into the violent underbelly of one of Europe's most notorious ghettos, Wee Rockets makes The Outsiders look like the Teletubbies" - Colin Bateman "Gerard Brennan stands apart from the Irish crime fiction crowd with a novel rooted in the reality of today's Belfast. The author's prose speaks with a rare authenticity about the pain of growing up in a fractured society, shot through with a black humour that can only come from the streets. Wee Rockets is urban crime fiction for the 21st century, and Brennan is a unique voice among contemporary Irish writers." - Stuart Neville "In WEE ROCKETS Gerard Brennan has written a fast-paced, exciting story of West Belfast gang culture; brimming with violence, authentic street dialogue and surprising black humour. This is a great debut novel. Brennan takes us into the heart of Belfast's chav underclass, in a story that lies somewhere in the intersection between THE WARRIORS, Colin Bateman and Guy Ritchie. This is the first in what undoubtedly will be a stellar literary career." - Adrian McKinty "Brennan impressed me hugely with his debut novella The Point, and Wee Rockets has cemented my opinion that he belongs among the top rank of Northern Irish crime writers." - Loitering With Intent "So assured and mature you'd think this was his eight or ninth book, not one of his first." - Spinetingler Magazine "This is a tremendous book and I urge you to read it." - I Meant To Read That

Genre: Horror
Used availability for Gerard Brennan's Fireproof

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Fireproof
Author(s): Gerard Brennan
Publisher: Blasted Heath
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for