book cover of Hammer of God
Added by 32 of our members
 

Hammer of God

(2015)
(Book 5.5 in the Alex Hunter series)
A Novella by

 
 
When the coalition of Allied Forces established an international zone in Iraq, they meant to bring peace to the region. They were succeeding – until the moment something hulked into the zone and detonated a nuclear bomb.

The last images from the area prior to the blast are not of drones or the trail of an ICBM. Instead they show a solitary figure carrying the enormous weapon to the soon-to-be ground zero on its back.

Consulting an ancient prophecy, scholars warn that an ancient evil has returned, wielding the power to raise the dead to do its bidding.

Major Jack Hammerson, leader of the elite commandos known as the HAWCs knows that only one one soldier is up to the task. But he cannot do it alone.

Alex Hunter, the Arcadian, teams up with old ally and Mossad spy Adira Senesh to unravel the age old prophecy, tracing it back to the very heart of madness.

Perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, Steve Alten, Myke Cole, Graham Masterton, James Rollins and Michael Crichton.

"The Alex Hunter stories just keep getting better with each book. As always, Beck uses history and mythology to build the story in a way that lends it credence and gives it a life of its own -- I love that." -- The Speed of Write



"Action/adventure meets The Twilight Zone -- 5/5 Stars." -- Myra Gabor, Horror Novel Reviews



"I can never put down one of his books until I've finished the whole thing!" -- Frontlaven Reviews



Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Greig Beck's Hammer of God

Audio Editions

February 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4890-2522-7 / 978-1-4890-2522-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hammer of God (Alex Hunter)
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4890-2520-0 / 978-1-4890-2520-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2016 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4890-2521-9 / 978-1-4890-2521-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4890-5215-1 / 978-1-4890-5215-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
ISBN: 1-4890-5216-X / 978-1-4890-5216-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


September 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Hammer of God
Author(s): Greig Beck
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK