New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Jarvisfield / The Wayward Son

Books 3 & 4
(A book in the MacQuaier series)
An omnibus of novels by

After the death of Lachlan Macquarie, his wife Elizabeth, together with George and Mary Jarvis, face life together on Scotland's Island of Mull. Lachlan's namesake and son, and George's daughter Beth, bloom into young adults and Lachlan falls deeply in love with Beth, until society's disapproval of her mixed blood begins to both hurt and influence him. Certain she will marry Lachlan, Beth's life is trouble free and uncomplicated, until John Dewar, a handsome young naval officer comes into her life and turns her emotions upside down. Based on the true story of the younger generation of the Macquarie family, these are two powerful and emotional novels of tender love, devaststating heartbreak, and the triumphant spirit of the young. 'Browne has a talent for drawing us into her characters and situations.' - IRISH NEWS

Used availability for Gretta Curran Browne's Jarvisfield / The Wayward Son

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Jarvisfield and The Wayward Son (The Macquarie Series (Books 3 & 4))
Author(s): Gretta Curran Browne
ISBN: 0-9927374-8-6 / 978-0-9927374-8-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Eighty-Eight Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: JARVISFIELD and THE WAYWARD SON (The Macquarie Series (Books 3 and 4))
Author(s): Gretta Curran Browne
Publisher: Eighty-Eight Publications
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for