New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>


(The third book in the MacQuaier series)
A novel by


A STAND ALONE NOVEL - and Book 3 of The Macquarie Series

A mixture of the Arabic blood of her father, and the English blood of her mother, Elizabeth (Beth) Jarvis grows up on the estate of Jarvisfield in Scotland. A dark-haired, dark-eyed girl of uncommon beauty who enslaves the hearts of two young men, while loving only one.

Lachlan Macquarie Junior, rich and golden, and the heir to his famous father's estate, is the joy of his mother's heart, until she finally realises that the only man her son is capable of respecting, and the only one who can control him, is Beth's father, George Jarvis.

Based on the true-life stories of the Macquarie, Jarvis and Dewar families, and set in the natural beauty of the Island of Mull, JARVISFIELD is a stand-alone novel in its own right, and the third book in The Macquarie Series

Similar Books by other authors...

Used availability for Gretta Curran Browne's Jarvisfield

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: Jarvisfield (The Macquarie Series)
Author(s): Gretta Curran Browne
ISBN: 0-9927374-4-3 / 978-0-9927374-4-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Eighty-Eight Publications
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: Jarvisfield (The Macquarie Series)
Author(s): Gretta Curran Browne
ISBN: 1-4912-7210-4 / 978-1-4912-7210-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: JARVISFIELD: (The Macquarie Series Book 3)
Author(s): Gretta Curran Browne
Publisher: Eighty-Eight Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for