New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Woken Gods

(2013)
A novel by

 
Five years ago, the gods of ancient mythology awoke around the world. This morning, Kyra Locke is late for school.

Seventeen-year-old Kyra lives in a transformed Washington, D.C., home to the embassies of divine pantheons and the mysterious Society of the Sun. But when rebellious Kyra encounters two trickster gods on her way back from school, one offering a threat and the other a warning, it turns out her life isn't what it seems. She escapes with the aid of Osborne "Oz" Spencer, an intriguing Society field operative, only to discover that her scholar father has disappeared with a dangerous relic. The Society needs it, and they don't care that she knows nothing about her father's secrets.

Now Kyra must depend on her wits and the suspect help of scary gods, her estranged oracle mother, and, of course, Oz - whose first allegiance is to the Society. She has no choice if she's going to recover the missing relic and save her father. And if she doesn't? Well, that may just mean the end of the world as she knows it. From the author of Lois Lane: Fallout and Girl on a Wire comes a divinely different fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan.

"Unique, fast-paced, and rife with tension, The Woken Gods brilliantly pits loyalty against survival, trust against inevitability, and love against fear." - Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series

 
Used availability for Gwenda Bond's The Woken Gods


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Woken Gods (Strange Chemistry)
Author(s): Gwenda Bond
ISBN: 1-908844-24-8 / 978-1-908844-24-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2013 : UK Paperback
Title: The Woken Gods (Strange Chemistry)
Author(s): Gwenda Bond
ISBN: 1-908844-25-6 / 978-1-908844-25-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Strange Chemistry
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Woken Gods
Author(s): Gwenda Bond
Publisher: Fortress of Words
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for