New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Now that the war is over, life can go back to normal. But things can never be the same again...

Harry Bowling writes a moving saga in Pedlar's Row - a tale of two sisters, and their differing experiences of living in 1940's London. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray.

It's 1946 and the close-knit community of Pedlar's Row in Bermondsey is full of curiosity about the new family, the Priors, moving into number three. Laura Prior is enjoying the excitement of her new home - not least because of her growing attraction to docker Billy Cassidy.

But her sister, Lucy, is finding life harder: rationing, a shortage of homes, a husband who is emotionally scarred from his internment in a POW camp and her guilt about a wartime affair, make it difficult to settle into married life.

What readers are saying about Pedlar's Row:

'Perfect'

'Five stars'

    

Similar Books by other authors...



Hardback Editions

October 1994 : UK Hardback

Title: Pedlar's Row
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7505-0732-2 / 978-0-7505-0732-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 1994 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Pedlar's Row
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7472-0937-5 / 978-0-7472-0937-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pedlar's Row: A moving post-war saga of community, sisters and betrayal
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7553-4041-8 / 978-0-7553-4041-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 1994 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Pedlar's Row
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7472-4520-7 / 978-0-7472-4520-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 1994 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Pedlar's Row: Unabridged
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 1-85496-909-9 / 978-1-85496-909-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pedlar's Row: A moving post-war saga of community, sisters and betrayal
Author(s): Harry Bowling
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for