New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Waggoner's Way

(1995)
A novel by

 
In a backstreet of East London, two families support each other through thick and thin.

Waggoner's Way is a poignant novel by much-loved author Harry Bowling that captures the spirit of a community often faced with brutal hardship - yet determined to laugh whilst doing so. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court.

Waggoner's Way is a small back street in Bermondsey, home to a close-knit community of predominantly railway folk and their families. The Brennans and Kellys are among those who live there. They have been friends for years; Joe Brennan works as a train driver, Tom Kelly as a shunter; and Ada and Mary, their wives, patiently spend much of their time trying to untangle their children's tangled love lives. And, together, they help one another survive the worst of times.

What readers are saying about Waggoner's Way:

'I read this book in about three days! Fantastic, realistic, believable storytelling will have you rooting for the characters to overcome their hardships and will show the meaning of "love thy neighbour"'

'Just love Harry Bowling, he has a way of telling an East End story that makes it seem so real'

 
Used availability for Harry Bowling's Waggoner's Way


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

September 1996 : UK Hardback
Title: Waggoner's Way
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7505-0984-8 / 978-0-7505-0984-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1995 : UK Hardback
Title: Waggoner's Way: A touching saga of family, friendship and love
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7472-1294-5 / 978-0-7472-1294-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2009 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Waggoner's Way: A touching saga of family, friendship and love
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7553-4035-3 / 978-0-7553-4035-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 1995 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Waggoner's Way
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 0-7472-4827-3 / 978-0-7472-4827-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 1995 : UK Audio Cassette
thumbTitle: Waggoner's Way: Unabridged
Author(s): Harry Bowling
ISBN: 1-86042-102-4 / 978-1-86042-102-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Waggoner's Way: A touching saga of family, friendship and love
Author(s): Harry Bowling
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   

November 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Waggoner's Way: A touching saga of family, friendship and love
Author(s): Harry Bowling
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for