New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Lavender House

(2016)
A novel by

 
Emotional, page-turning women's fiction from the author of #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER, THURSDAYS IN THE PARK. Will Nancy dare to risk a second chance at love with a man her family and friends tell her is totally unsuitable? Beautiful storytelling for fans of Erica James, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. Nancy de Freitas is the glue that holds her family together. Caught between her ageing, ailing mother Frances, and her struggling daughter Louise, frequent user of Nancy's babysitting services, it seems Nancy's fate is to quietly go on shouldering the burden of responsibility for all four generations. Her divorce four years ago put paid to any thoughts of a partner to share her later years with. Now it looks like her family is all she has. Then she meets Jim. Smoker, drinker, unsuccessful country singer and wearer of cowboy boots, he should be completely unsuited to the very together Nancy. And yet, there is a real spark. But Nancy's family don't trust Jim one bit. They're convinced he'll break her heart, maybe run off with her money - he certainly distracts her from her family responsibilities. Can she be brave enough to follow her heart? Or will she remain glued to her family's side and walk away from one last chance for love?

Genre: Romance
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Little Teashop of Lost and Found
Trisha Ashley

Seven Days in Summer
Marcia Willett
thumb
Our Summer Together
Fanny Blake

The Forever House
Veronica Henry
 
Used availability for Hilary Boyd's The Lavender House


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
ISBN: 1-78429-415-2 / 978-1-78429-415-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
ISBN: 1-68144-035-0 / 978-1-68144-035-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
ISBN: 1-78429-414-4 / 978-1-78429-414-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
ISBN: 1-78648-329-7 / 978-1-78648-329-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   

August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

August 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Lavender House
Author(s): Hilary Boyd
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for