New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Where Gable Slept

(The first book in the Celia Landrey series)
A novel by


"A fine contemporary mystery. I loved it."
Jane Kirkpatrick

Celia Landrey, walking-tour guide and innkeeper, must deal with a mysterious female newcomer to her small town-a woman bent on destroying their most famous structure, a house where Clark Gable lived as a young man. She dons an additional role as sleuth, and struggles through a maze of secrets and lies, murder and romance to save Gable House, her town, and her life. "A delightful cozy mystery" told with poignancy and humor.The first in a series.

Used availability for Irene Bennett Brown's Where Gable Slept

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

July 2010 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Where Gable Slept
Author(s): Irene Bennett Brown
ISBN: 0-9801558-7-8 / 978-0-9801558-7-7 (USA edition)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Where Gable Slept (A Celia Landrey Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Irene Bennett Brown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for