book cover of The Complete Short Stories: Volume 2

The Complete Short Stories: Volume 2

A collection of stories by

The second volume in a two volume collection of acclaimed short stories by the author of Empire of the Sun, Crash, Cocaine Nights and Super-Cannes -- regarded by many as Britain's No 1 living fiction writer. With sixteen novels over four decades -- from 'The Drowned World' in 1962 to his highly acclaimed 'Super-Cannes' in 2000 -- J.G. Ballard is firmly established as one of Britain's most celebrated and original novelists. For all that time he has also written short stories; in fact, many people consider that he is at his best in the short-story format. These highly influential stories have appeared in magazines such as New Worlds, Amazing Stories and Interzone, and in several separate collections, including 'The Voices of Time', 'The Terminal Beach', 'The Day of Forever', 'The Venus Hunters', 'The Disaster Area', 'Vermilion Sands', 'Low-Flying Aircraft', 'Myths of the Near Future' and 'War Fever'. Set out in the order in which they were originally published, these stories provide an unprecedented opportunity to review the career of one of Britain's greatest writers.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for J G Ballard's The Complete Short Stories: Volume 2

Paperback Editions

September 2006 : UK Paperback

Title: The Complete Short Stories: v. 2
Author(s): J G Ballard
ISBN: 0-00-724576-9 / 978-0-00-724576-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Fourth Estate
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA