New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Desperate Gamble

(The third book in the Bow Street's Best series)
A novel by

Bow Street's Best series, Book Three Benjamin Frake of Bow Street is accustomed to solving murder cases involving members of the highest levels of society - and seeing romance blossom between his suspects. Romance for himself is the last thing on his mind, until he meets Annie Gooden, a maid at one of London's elite private gaming hells. Unfortunately for Frake's wistful dreams of love, Annie is the primary suspect for his latest case. Besides having more motive, she's found standing over the victim's body, holding the murder weapon. Frake's logic tells him she is probably guilty but his instincts, and his heart, tell him otherwise. His attempts to win her confidence are roundly rebuffed. Annie has a very good reason not to love or trust Runners and she has no intention of changing that now. For the sake of his heart, and possibly Annie's life, Frake realizes this is one case he must solve quickly.

Used availability for Janice Bennett's Desperate Gamble

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: Desperate Gamble (Bow Street's Best) (Volume 3)
Author(s): Janice Bennett
ISBN: 1-4199-7218-9 / 978-1-4199-7218-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1995 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: A Desperate Gamble (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author(s): Janice Bennett
ISBN: 0-8217-4815-7 / 978-0-8217-4815-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 1975 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: A Desperate Gamble
Author(s): Janice Bennett
ISBN: 0-8217-3478-4 / 978-0-8217-3478-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zebra Books
Availability: Amazon CA   

Search for