New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of The Tears of Nero

The Tears of Nero

(The first book in the Halo Group series)
A novel by

Five strangers. One madman.

Edward, Henry, Franklin, Sadie, and Kelly are complete strangers. On the surface, none of them have any connection to one another, yet they all wake up on an island with no memory of how they arrived there. Their only clue is a note found inside a bottle buried in the sand:

Dear lambs, I think God is mad at us. If you don't believe it, just look at your own lives for proof. You have all been punished in some way or another. That is why you are valuable to me. You are here to help me understand why bad things happen to good people. - Nero

Much to their horror, they discover their captor is modeling himself after the crazed Roman Emperor, and that he has every intention of killing them off one by one if they don't learn their true purpose for being on the island. To discover what it is Nero wants from them, the group must face their tragic memories, struggle with their faith, and unearth what links them all together.

Why does God allow bad things to happen to good people?
Come to the island and find out...


Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: The Tears of Nero: Volume 1 (The Halo Group)
Author(s): Jason Brannon
ISBN: 0-692-69838-8 / 978-0-692-69838-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crossover Alliance, The
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Tears of Nero (The Halo Group) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jason Brannon
ISBN: 1-4954-1525-2 / 978-1-4954-1525-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Tears of Nero (The Halo Group Book 1)
Author(s): Jason Brannon
Publisher: The Crossover Alliance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for