New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Penderwicks in Spring

The Penderwicks in Spring

(2015)
(The fourth book in the Penderwicks series)
A novel by

 
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times best-seller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family.

Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.

Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.

Genre: Children's Fiction    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Mysterious Howling
(Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, book 1)
Maryrose Wood
thumb
Mistletoe and Murder
(Wells and Wong Mystery / Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, book 5)
Robin Stevens


Hardback Editions

February 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-606-38452-9 / 978-0-606-38452-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-375-87077-6 / 978-0-375-87077-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-375-97077-0 / 978-0-375-97077-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-307-93098-X / 978-0-307-93098-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Yearling
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-553-55215-5 / 978-0-553-55215-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring: The Penderwicks, Book 4
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


March 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring: The Penderwicks, Book 4
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for