New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Penderwicks in Spring

(2015)
(The fourth book in the Penderwicks series)
A novel by

 
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times best-seller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family.

Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.

Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Used availability for Jeanne Birdsall's The Penderwicks in Spring


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

February 2016 : USA Library Binding
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-606-38452-9 / 978-0-606-38452-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : USA Hardback
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-375-87077-6 / 978-0-375-87077-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : USA Library Binding
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-375-97077-0 / 978-0-375-97077-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-307-93098-X / 978-0-307-93098-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Yearling
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 2015 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
ISBN: 0-553-55215-5 / 978-0-553-55215-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring: The Penderwicks, Book 4
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

March 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring: The Penderwicks, Book 4
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Penderwicks in Spring
Author(s): Jeanne Birdsall
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for