New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Cobbler of Ridingham

The Cobbler of Ridingham

(The eighth book in the Western Lights series)
A novel by

A creeping shadow, a bump in the night, a thing in the trees -- these are but a few of the surprises lurking in the pages of The Cobbler of Ridingham, the eighth volume in author Jeffrey E. Barlough's acclaimed Western Lights series of fantasy-mystery novels. The new work relates a curious adventure that befell Richard Hathaway (Bertram of Butter Cross, Ebenezer Crackernut) while visiting at Haigh Hall, the home of a family acquaintance, Lady Martindale, on the marshes outside the quaint old town of Ridingham. What is the curse that hangs over the Martindales? What secrets preoccupy certain members of the household? What is it that her ladyship's father, old Sam Gander, has seen in the evening sky while pacing the battlements? Above all, what is the sinister shadow that has returned to the Hall, and whose appearances portend the coming doom of a Martindale? Author Jeffrey Barlough is a master of atmosphere, scholarly detail, and convincing background, and his work is marked by an exceptional craftsmanship. The Cobbler of Ridingham will be a welcome treat for all Barlough admirers, fantasy and mystery fans, and just about every reader who loves a well-spun yarn, and certainly will add to the growing enthusiasm for this talented storyteller.


Used availability for Jeffrey E Barlough's The Cobbler of Ridingham

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Cobbler of Ridingham
Author(s): Jeffrey E Barlough
ISBN: 0-9787634-4-0 / 978-0-9787634-4-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gresham & Doyle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA