New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Where The Time Goes

Where The Time Goes

(The ninth book in the Western Lights series)
A novel by

For as long as most anyone can remember, there has been a monster in Eldritch's Cupboard. Just who is this Eldritch, you may ask, and where is his Cupboard? And why does he keep a monster in it? So begins author Jeffrey E. Barlough's account of the extraordinary adventure on hand in the new, ninth volume of his acclaimed Western Lights series of fantasy-mysteries. Set in the remote, small town of Dithering in the Lingonshire dales (it's on the road to very few places), the new work is described by the author as a grim little tale, unlike any other in the Western Lights series ... a wild ride through some of the strangest country in the sundered realm. Dr. Hugh Callander, formerly of Maunder College, Penhaligon, has returned home to Dithering to find that the cavern known as Eldritch's Cupboard is active once again. Who is behind the livestock losses on the neighboring farms, the mysterious disappearances of Dithering townsfolk? Is it poachers who are making use of the Cupboard? Thieves and murderers? Or is it something else entirely? Might the dark tales of a monster actually be true? Tales of a ravenous beast that for centuries had made the Cupboard its lair, and Dithering townsfolk its prey?


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Jeffrey E Barlough's Where The Time Goes

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Where The Time Goes
Author(s): Jeffrey E Barlough
ISBN: 0-9787634-5-9 / 978-0-9787634-5-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gresham & Doyle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK