book cover of Midnight Lullaby
Added by 1 of our members

Midnight Lullaby

(2015)
(The sixth book in the Erin Solomon Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of John Connolly and Dennis Lehane, the prequel to the bestselling, now-complete Erin Solomon Mystery Series. And don't miss the other novels in this critically acclaimed series, available in a single volume for a limited time at 50% off.

Life, death, and the heart of darkness that lies between...

When a Sudanese refugee is killed in a bizarre ritual murder in Portland, Maine, reporter Daniel "Diggs" Diggins attempts to revive his flagging career by investigating the crime. The story becomes personal when a young African girl Diggs has befriended is targeted by the killer, and Diggs himself falls victim to a curse that brings to terrifying light the ghosts of his own past. Working with young protege Erin Solomon, soon the duo finds themselves immersed in a world of dark secrets, crooked politicians, and black magic.

Set during the summer of 2000, this standalone prequel to the bestselling Erin Solomon Pentalogy gives existing fans a front-row seat to those first tenuous days between Diggs and Solomon, as friendship evolves into something infinitely more complicated. And for newcomers to the series, Midnight Lullaby is the perfect introduction to the darkness and serpentine twists that mark every Diggs and Solomon mystery.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Hiding Place
(Mercy Carr Mystery, book 3)
Paula Munier
thumb
Leave No Trace
(F.B.I. K-9, book 5)
Sara Driscoll
thumb
Hanging Falls
(Timber Creek K-9 Mystery, book 6)
Margaret Mizushima

Used availability for Jen Blood's Midnight Lullaby

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Midnight Lullaby (The Erin Solomon Mysteries) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Jen Blood
ISBN: 0-9982296-1-X / 978-0-9982296-1-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Midnight Lullaby: A Diggs & Solomon Thriller (Erin Solomon Mysteries)
Author(s): Ms Jen Blood
ISBN: 0-9904076-4-0 / 978-0-9904076-4-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Lullaby: Prequel to the Erin Solomon Mysteries
Author(s): Jen Blood
Publisher: Adian Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU