book cover of A Riviera Retreat
Added by 4 of our members

A Riviera Retreat

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

'A gorgeous and captivating read that made me want to jump straight on a plane to the south of France.' Samantha Tonge

*From the bestselling author of Villa of Sun and Secrets*

Take time out to find what makes you happy...


When Retreat owner Amy offers three lucky competition winners a holiday on the Cote d’Azur, she has no idea that this simple act of kindness will have life-changing repercussions on her own life as well as those who join her…

Young entrepreneur Chelsea has just been subjected to a very public relationship break up and needs to get away to lick her wounds.

MP’s wife Victoria is at a crossroads in her life now that the children have left home. She realises she has ambitions of her own and needs some ‘me time’ to figure things out.

Recently widowed Matilda is assessing life without her beloved husband. Can she find the courage to follow their dream on her own?

The four women, despite their differences, bond and support each other, making memories and forming friendships that will last for years.

A heart-warming, uplifting novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Erica James.

What readers are saying about A Riviera Retreat


'This is not a book you will forget in a hurry. Can’t wait for her next book.'

'An evocative and beautifully written story.'

'I loved this book. It's a real page turner I just couldn't put it down.'

'I thoroughly adored this book'

'I loved every moment of this book and already looking forward to the author's next story.

'I've fallen in love with every Jennifer Bohnet novel I have ever read and this one is no exception. They are jammed full with stunning settings and wonderful characters that just melt your heart.'

'I adored how this novel celebrated female friendship and its ability to repair and support without judgement. Such a fantastic novel - perfect to devour and delight in with a glass of wine and a few hours of peace.'

'It is a perfect summer read, for holidays, or just relaxing with. It is a very gentle and nice read. It is well written and easygoing. I enjoyed reading this book, and I will definitely recommend this book.'

'I was hooked right away from the first few pages.'

'A real taste of summer.'

'A great book about making new friends and finding yourself.'

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Cornish Confetti Agency
(Cornish Confetti Agency, book 1)
Daisy James

Used availability for Jennifer Bohnet's A Riviera Retreat

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
ISBN: 1-83889-187-0 / 978-1-83889-187-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
ISBN: 1-83889-246-X / 978-1-83889-246-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : UK Audio CD

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
ISBN: 1-83889-690-2 / 978-1-83889-690-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Riviera Retreat: An uplifting, escapist read set on the French Riviera
Author(s): Jennifer Bohnet
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU