New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Fixer

The Fixer

(2015)
(The first book in the Fixer series)
A novel by

 
 
When sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to stay with her older sister, she has no idea that the famed Ivy Kendrick is the capital's number one "fixer." For powerful people looking to make a scandal disappear, Tess's sister is there to help . . . for a price.

And no sooner does Tess enroll the prestigious Hardwicke School than she unwittingly finds herself following in Ivy's footsteps. Tess never thought she and Ivy had much in common, but when her new friends at school need help, she discovers that her talents quickly make her Hardwicke's go-to high-school fixer.

Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life--until their worlds come crashing together in a conspiracy that reaches from the halls of Hardwicke to Capitol Hill. Suddenly, there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or politics. The odds are stacked against Tess, and the price for this fix might be more than she can pay.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Harlan Coben, readers will be clamoring for more in this exciting new series.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Leveller
(Leveller, book 1)
Julia Durango
thumb
All Fall Down
(Embassy Row, book 1)
Ally Carter

Used availability for Jennifer Lynn Barnes's The Fixer

Hardback Editions

July 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
ISBN: 1-61963-594-1 / 978-1-61963-594-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children's
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
ISBN: 1-61963-598-4 / 978-1-61963-598-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2016 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
ISBN: 1-5113-6857-8 / 978-1-5113-6857-5
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2015 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
ISBN: 1-5113-2527-5 / 978-1-5113-2527-1
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon   


August 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fixer
Author(s): Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA