book cover of Box of Bones
Added by 2 of our members

Box of Bones

(2016)
(The sixth book in the Midnight Book Club series)
A Novella by

 
 
Time is running out.

Jim is an American expat teaching English in the Philippines. After a night out with his girlfriend in one of the country's remote provinces, he wakes to find himself in a pitch-black coffin - and quickly running out of oxygen. With only his cell phone and his own wits to rely on, it's a race against time to escape the claustrophobic death trap.

Praise for Jeremy Bates:

"Old-school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King"

"Best book I've read to date"

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"A master storyteller!"

"I sort of fell into Jeremy Bates by accident, and I'm so glad I did. He's one of my new favorite writers, and I urge everyone to check him out"

"The most chilling book I've ever read!"

"Absolutely loved this book"

"Non-stop adrenaline rush from beginning to end"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

"I was hooked from the first page!"

"Binge worthy!"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"A very juicy, scary ride"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill's Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"Huge fan of Mr Bates! You won't be disappointed"

"Edge-of-my-seat experience! I felt I was indeed living the horror"

"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!"

"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read"

"If you enjoy Richard Laymon, you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!"

"Startlingly Spooky!"

"A non-stop page-turner!"

"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!"

"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it"

Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jeremy Bates's Box of Bones

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Box of Bones (BookShots): A gripping thriller of dark suspense (The Midnight Book Club 6)
Author(s): Jeremy Bates
Publisher: Ghillinnein Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU