New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Box of Bones

Box of Bones

A Novella by

Time is running out - Jim is an American expat teaching English in the Philippines. After a night out with his girlfriend in one of the country's remote provinces, he wakes to find himself in a pitch-black coffin - and quickly running out of oxygen. With only his cell phone and his own wits to rely on, it's a race against time to escape the claustrophobic death trap.

Read what everyone is saying about Jeremy's books:

"A master storyteller!"

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability"

"Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King"

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13 year old teenager reading Stephen King's It for the first time"

"Absolutely loved this book"

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town"

"I was hooked from the first page!"

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He's the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!"

"I think of early Clive Barker"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hills Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent"

"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!"

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read"

"If you enjoy Richard Layman , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller... I couldn't put it down!"

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven"

"A non-stop page-turner!"

"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!"

"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it"

Box of Bones is a STAND-ALONE short novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as Bookouture thriller and mystery authors such as Angela Marson and Robert Bryndza. We hope you enjoy!

Read all of Jeremy's books free as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Reading Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app. Jeremy reads horror and suspense authors such as Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Herbert, Clive Barker, Bentley Little, and Richard Laymon. He also reads dark suspense/thriller/crime authors such as Joe Hill, Blake Crouch, Martina Cole, Lisa Gardner, Linwood Barclay, Harlan Coben, and Karen Slaughter. Really, any story with realistic characters, scary settings, real chills, lurking dread, danger, fast pacing, plot twists, ghosts, murder mysteries, the supernatural, the paranormal, the occult, fast pacing, action and adventure, unexpected plots twists. Also important: engrossing moods, whether they are dark, psychological, disturbing, scary, vengeful. Currently he's into short stories, novellas, and novels that cross genres, mixing horror with science fiction, or psychological suspense with supernatural suspense, or occult thrillers with crime thrillers, and so forth.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Jeremy Bates's Box of Bones

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Box of Bones (BookShots): A gripping thriller of dark suspense (The Midnight Book Club 6)
Author(s): Jeremy Bates
Publisher: Ghillinnein Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA