book cover of Re-Roll
Added by 1 of our members

Re-Roll

(2018)
(The eighth book in the Midnight Book Club series)
A Novella by

 
 
Life can be a bitch.

In the near future, breathtakingly humanoid robots called Mechs are for sale, and they're designed to fulfill whatever role you want: husband, wife, best friend, slave. Manufacturers allow new owners one free "roll" to randomly determine their Mech's three leading characteristics. But as everybody knows, scoring your ideal traits is a crapshoot, though you can always re-roll - at a price.

Praise for Jeremy Bates:

"A master storyteller!"

"Best book I've read to date"

"Old-school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King"

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

"I sort of fell into Jeremy Bates by accident, and I'm so glad I did. He's one of my new favorite writers, and I urge everyone to check him out"

"The most chilling book I've ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13-year-old teenager reading Stephen King's It for the first time"

"Absolutely loved this book"

"Non-stop adrenaline rush from beginning to end"

"I was hooked from the first page!"

"Binge-worthy!"

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"A very juicy, scary ride"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill's Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"Huge fan of Mr Bates! You won't be disappointed"

"Edge-of-my-seat experience! I felt I was indeed living the horror"

"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!"

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read"

"If you enjoy Richard Laymon , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!"

"Startlingly Spooky!"

"A non-stop page-turner!"

"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!"

"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it"

Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jeremy Bates's Re-Roll

Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Re-roll (BookShots): A gripping thriller of dark suspense (The Midnight Book Club 8)
Author(s): Jeremy Bates
Publisher: Ghillinnein Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU